Posted on

Cut off my dreads


The End Result after my first shower + comb out

So yesterday after a lot debate and talk. I finally cut my hair.  My mother took me to the barber shoppe and was nice enough to pay. I have been growing the dreads since about the spring of 2001. I was not really bored with my hair I just did not see a way to progress it. I wanted something that would have me feeling new and renewed.

The hair cut is pretty drastic I have a fade now pretty much a boys hair cut. It does not take away from my looks as a girl because it accents my high cheekbones and chinky eyes. I have already received many compliment and because of facebook and blackberry the majority of my friends have already seen the do.

Me + the Barber
My Fallen Hair

The After

The only other two people that count that haven’t seen it are KG and JN. JN will definitely see it first online and KG will see it when we visit him at the end of the month. Their opinion’s matter to me but if they don’t like it tough.

The only thing that concerns me it how my camming will be affected by my new look, I know men have a thing for long hair but I guess I will just have to develop a new following or buy myself some wigs(NOT)

One response to “Cut off my dreads

Leave a Reply

