Posted on

The Royal Wedding


I am still awake at 1:45 a.m. I was hating of the idea of the Royal Wedding because it has demanded so much attention in the press for the past few months. The day is here and I am up late so I might as well watch it. I still not sure I have heard so many disparaging remarks about the relevancy of the Monarchy the cost of the wedding in this time of global economic and political upheaval.

I am very curious to see what Kate Middleton’s dress looks like. I remember being very young when Princess Diana married Prince Charles. The day was filled with wonder and so much fanfare just like the wedding of William and Catherine.

The hghlights of the wedding will have to serve me better than a night of lost sleep.

Leave a Reply

